Home>  History
      »  Company
      »  History
      »  Awards
The seed of The Auto Shell Group was own by Sri Krishnasamy Jeyabal
1979Auto Shell Perfect Moulder Limited was established as a small scale unit
1990Auto Shell Casts Private Limited was established as a part of Auto Shell Group
1993Received RWTUV-W0 Approval
1994Received "Well Known Foundry" Approval under Central Boilers Board
1997Received ISO 9001:2000 Certification
1997Rajiv Gandhi Quality Award Achiever
1997Received Certificate of Export Excellence Award for outstanding Export Performance
1998Received National Special Recognition Award as an outstanding Entrepreneur
1999Auto Shell CNC Machine Shop Division was established
2000Certificate of Export Excellence Award for Outstanding Export Performance
2000Regional Export Award Achiever
2001Regional Export Award Achiever
2001Quality and In time Delivery Award from Kinetic Motor Company Limited
2002All India Certificate of Export Excellence
2002Best Vendor Award from ELGI Equipments Limited
2003Received ISO/TS 16949:2002 Certification
2003Received Pressure Equipment Directive Approval
2004NORSOK M-650 Rev.2 Qualified
2005Received Gold Trophy for Top Exporter
2005Received Silver Shield for Star Performance
2007Best Vendor Award from ELGI Equipment Limited
2008Asia Alloys Precicasters Private Limited was established as Joint Venture with L&T
2009ISO 9001:2008 Certification received by Auto Shell Group
2009Auto Shell Casts Private Limited Unit–II was established